Truthwitch Read-Along Discussion One

Truthwitch readalong

 

My fellow Waterbabes have come up with this amazing Truthwitch read-along from Feb 1st till Feb 29th. So make sure you stop by each one, its really fun, get to know other people thoughts and there are giveaways with each stop so make sure you check it out.

Week One Discussion

Question 1:
Safi and Iseult are fantasic fighters. Have you ever wanted to learn how to fight/take self-defense classes or have you already? Tell us about your reasoning/experience!

 

It has crossed my mind, many times over the years to take some lessons on self-defense. Always find reading novels with strong heroine had taught me ways to defend myself or ways to get me out of a situation although taking lessons would show you skills to get out of situations and make you stronger

Personally women should take pre-cautions, we are classed as the gentle sex and are targeted in silly circumstances. (Which I don’t want to mention if anyone has been through a situation and I do apologies in advance) I don’t want to slam women or men personally, as both gender are strong and can defend for themselves but I always think just taking a few lesson in self-defense will put a clearer mind when you sleep at night for yourself or your family.

 

Question 2:
Of those specialized witcheries revealed so far (truthwitch, threadwitch, bloodwitch, wordwitch, windwitch, voicewitch) which power would you like to have and why?
Susan still can’t change my mind although it may have altered just a little. For those who don’t know I have always loved Isuelt. Isuelt and I are very similar. It would be amazing to see the threads that bind our world, people’s threads but the downfall is you can’t see your own.  Another witcherie would be Truthwitch beside me and Safi are hot headed but I’ve been lied to a lot in my life and would love to see if people are telling the truth or not. The downfall is people mite get offended, haha I wouldn’t care because then I’ll know where I stand.
Question 3:
The beginning of the book already features political intrigue, Safi and Iseult trying to get away, and the mystery of cleaving. Which plot point interests you the most so far, and why?
I would love to know more about the Threads that bind, the Threads that build and the Threads that break. We have read a little about the Short Threads that break and are shown on the dead but why are threads shown on the dead. What are Severed Threads has it got something to do with this Puppeteer but really want to know more about these threads and how many are out there.
Question 4:
Share a favourite quote from the book!

 “I see.” She drawled, “that you have learned how to work a button. Congratulations on this no doubt life-altering fear.”

He laughed- a surprised sound- and bowed his head. “And I see you have cleaned the bird crap off your shoulder.”

 

Character Spotlight: Safiya Talk about what you like or dislike about Safi. Do you identify with her in anyway? What do you think about her actions so far?

I find Safi relies on her Threadsister Iseult for the answer, planning, just about everything but she would anything to find her Threadsister. She is a fun character even when she is prone to make mistakes and acts before thinking.

I and Safi want to see the truth in the world, in people we don’t know or who are very close to us. Just want the world to be in harmony with one another and with the truth of course but I think that is asking too much. The truth is better than telling a lie but sadly as whole we all lie through our teeth’s.

Safi is prone to making mistakes and she has made a huge mistake in which it could cost hers and Isuelts life, she wants to fix everything but it could put them in deeper and deeper problems.

 

safi outcome

Leave a Reply

